POUSH

Clichy | 2020-2021

At a time when artists are leaving industrial wastelands behind to make way for companies in search of creativity, Manifesto is now offering these artists the chance to experience office life for themselves.

Crédit Philippe Billard

Following on from its involvement in L’Orfèvrerie (Saint-Denis), where the agency created a pop-up residency for 80 artists from autumn 2018 to summer 2019, Manifesto is proud to be opening an innovative space, dedicated to contemporary creation, until summer 2021: an incubator for artists. POUSH provides workshops for these artists at affordable prices, encouraging them to stay in the Greater Paris area, and supports them in their development with dedicated services.

In a high-rise building, built in Clichy in the 1970s and now operated by Sogelym Dixence, users can enjoy unique panoramic views of the city. Having originally been used as tertiary sector offices, this square building that dominates the Parisian ring road will usher in a new era by welcoming a hundred artists within its walls.

Thirty artists had already begun to work on three of the building’s floors by March 2020. Three months later, there are almost 90 of them. And since July, POUSH welcomes 170 artists on seven floors! Under Yvannoé Kruger’s artistic direction, Manifesto will oversee a unique artistic program. This will be a part of the regeneration of Porte Pouchet and will contribute to Clichy’s local development. The venue is intended to be accessible to local, national and international partners. Spaces will be available to enable companies seeking new experiences to organize events in close proximity to these artists.

For Manifesto, this project has a twofold objective: accelerating the transformation of a neglected building and giving artists a little p(o)ush to succeed.

Follow Poush on instagram (@poush.manifesto)

For more details: poush@manifesto.paris

Liste d'artistes POUSH
Crédit Philippe Billard
Poush Clichy Manifesto
Crédit Manifesto
Crédit Philippe Billard
Manifesto Gael Charbau L
Edgar Sarin (La Méditerrannée) et Gaël Charbau_Crédit Manifesto
Poush Clichy Incubateur artistes
Crédit Manifesto
Manifesto Exposition Poush
Samuel Fasse et Mathilde Denize_Crédit Manifesto
Crédit Philippe Billard
Manifesto Poush open studio
Crédit Manifesto
Manifesto Poush Bruno Albizatti
Alexandre Colliex et Bruno Albizati_Crédit Manifesto
Poush Clichy Atelier Artiste
Crédit Manifesto
Poush Clichy Atelier Artistes
Crédit Manifesto
Poush Clichy Atelier Artistes
Crédit Philippe Billard

See also

POUSH

Clichy | 2020-2021

Au moment où les artistes cèdent leur place dans des friches industrielles à des entreprises en quête d’attitudes créatives, Manifesto leur propose de se confronter à l’univers d’un immeuble de bureaux.

Crédit Philippe Billard

Forte de son expérience à l’Orfèvrerie (Saint-Denis), où l’agence a orchestré une occupation temporaire par 80 artistes de l’automne 2018 à l’été 2019, Manifesto est fière d’ouvrir jusqu’à l’été 2021 un lieu novateur dédié à la création contemporaine : un incubateur d’artistes. POUSH leur propose des ateliers de travail à des tarifs accessibles, favorisant ainsi leur maintien dans le Grand Paris, et les accompagne dans leur développement par des services dédiés.

Dans un IGH construit dans les années 1970 à Clichy et administré aujourd’hui par Sogelym Dixence, c’est une vision originale et panoramique de la ville qui s’ouvre aux utilisateurs. Après avoir été le siège d’activités tertiaires, cette silhouette carrée qui domine le périphérique va vivre une nouvelle page de son histoire en accueillant, sous ses faux-plafonds, une centaine d’artistes.

Dès mars 2020, ils sont déjà une trentaine à s’installer sur trois étages. Trois mois plus tard, ils sont près de 90. Puis en juillet, POUSH accueille 170 artistes sur 7 étages ! Sous la direction artistique d’Yvannoé Kruger, Manifesto animera une programmation artistique singulière, qui participera du renouvellement de la Porte Pouchet et contribuera au rayonnement de Clichy. Le lieu a vocation à s’ouvrir à des partenaires locaux, nationaux et internationaux. Des espaces seront disponibles pour que des entreprises désireuses d’expériences inédites organisent des événements au plus près des artistes.

Avec, pour Manifesto, un double objectif : accélérer la mutation du patrimoine bâti délaissé et donner un coup de poush aux artistes.

Suivre Poush sur instagram (@poush.manifesto)

Plus d'informations : poush@manifesto.paris

Liste d'artistes POUSH
Poush Clichy Porte Pouchet
Crédit Philippe Billard
Poush Clichy Manifesto
Crédit Manifesto
Crédit Philippe Billard
Manifesto Gael Charbau Mediterranee
Crédit Manifesto
Poush Clichy Incubateur artistes
Crédit Manifesto
Manifesto Exposition Poush
Crédit Manifesto
Poush Clichy Atelier Artiste
Crédit Philippe Billard
Manifesto Poush open studio
Crédit Manifesto
Manifesto Poush Bruno Albizatti
Crédit Manifesto
Poush Clichy Atelier Artiste
Crédit Manifesto
Poush Clichy Atelier Artistes
Crédit Manifesto
Crédit Manifesto
Poush Clichy Atelier Artistes
Crédit Manifesto

À découvrir aussi